solismart.blogg.se

Noah kagan macjournal
Noah kagan macjournal












The email went out in 2 separate groups due to store locations and the feedback within the first hour has been amazing. Around 6:30pm I sent the email to 12,212 people! It was super nerve-racking and I must have re-read it 50 times. On Wednesday, May 13 I spent my afternoon designing the mail chimp newsletter template and importing our rewards card list. The new version of the website (went live at 7:30pm on Tuesday, May 12 and within a few hours I had 6 new subscribers just from regular visits. But, I like to do things right so I didn’t just log into mail chimp and blast everyone.Īfter listening to the podcast I decided to completely re-build our company website to make it 100% responsive and design it in a way that funnels people into signing up for our email list (I went from a hosted on mediatemple to squarespace for anyone interested). This podcast was the kick in the ass I needed to put our list of emails to work. We were in the same position as Tim prior to him stepping up and doing something with all these emails he had collected over the years on his blog. Part of the sign up process requires them to register with an email but this is only used to deliver coupons which happens automatically. We also have a rewards card that allows customers to get sale prices, deals, etc. We now have 4 supermarkets and over 300 employees.

noah kagan macjournal

I help run a company that was founded as a small main street butcher shop in 1962 by my grandfather and great grandfather. How to get a custom email address added to your Gmail Noah’s challenge to build your email list (prize included) Why Noah blocks out 2 hours every Tuesday morning just for learning What REALLY changed the game for Noah in his writing style The 3 most important (but undervalued) things people should spend more time learning Why Noah organizes his dollar bills in his wallet Noah’s mattress and bedding recommendations Noah’s favorite tools he’s using right now It’s well worth purchasing (I prefer Kindle version so I can highlight and export). I have about 10 pages of notes from this book. Who - Here is Noah’s short and personal book report on Who. Router that Noah recommends Books Mentioned The Pleasure of Finding Things Out – Richard Feynman

noah kagan macjournal

Non-iTunes RSS feed Links from the Episode Subscribe to The Tim Ferriss Show on iTunes.

noah kagan macjournal

Scroll below for all show notes, links, resources, etc…. Feel free to share any other experiences with “comfort challenges” like those in The 4-Hour Workweek. QUESTION(S) OF THE DAY: Are you afraid of doing the “coffee challenge” that Noah describes? If so, why? If not, please do it and share the results in the comments. Did you know I used 99Designs to rapid prototype the cover for The 4-Hour Body? Here are some of the impressive results. This podcast is also brought to you by 99Designs, the world’s largest marketplace of graphic designers. It ain’t cheap, but I find it totally worth it. For a limited time, you can try AG at 50% off! Click here. For travel, I take pouches with me to prevent fatigue. If I need to skip meals or eat sub-optimal food, AG allows me to worry less. It’s a whole food-derived greens powder that I’ve used since 2008 or so to cover my bases in a busy world. This podcast is brought to you by Athletic Greens (AG), my all-in-one nutritional insurance policy. Download as an MP3 by right-clicking here and choosing “save as”.If you can’t see the above, here are other ways to listen: Transcripts of all episodes can be found here. You can find the transcript of this episode here. So, here’s the interview, chock full of tools, cursing, and sexual innuendo… If you loved the resource-rich business interviews with Ramit Sethi and Tracy DiNunzio, you’ll love this one. It ranges from apps for preventing distractions, to how he blocks out time every Tuesday for learning, to how he gained 40 pounds of (mostly) muscle in the last six months or so. Noah and I cover a ton, including his favorite tools, apps, books, routines, and more. See all the details here, and be sure to watch the bonus hour of behind-the-scenes footage. In the episode, we help a novice entrepreneur named Cindy to develop and launch her business in a single week. Noah was my co-teacher in the “Starting a Business” episode of The Tim Ferriss Experiment, which is now the #1 TV season across all of iTunes. This podcast conversation is about all of the tools and tricks he uses to do it all.

noah kagan macjournal

To keep things extra spicy, he’s become a taco connoisseur and created 4 separate products that have generated more than 7 figures. Noah Kagan was #30 at Facebook, #4 at , and is the Chief Sumo (founder) at SumoMe, which offers free tools to help grow website traffic.














Noah kagan macjournal